|||

Movies I’ve Watched Recently

  • Cinderella Man
  • War of the Worlds*
  • Mighty Aphrodite
  • Public Enemies
  • Milk
  • One Week
  • Paranormal Activity
  • Dazed and Confused*
  • 2010: The Year We Make Contact*
  • Frenzy
  • Gamer
  • Crank 2
  • Saw V
  • Where the Truth Lies
  • Without a Clue
  • Oh, God*
  • Three Kings*
  • My Summer of Love
  • The Seventh Sign*
  • Volver
  • Escape From Alcatraz
  • Honey, I Shrunk the Kids,*
  • Honey, I Blew up the Baby
  • Honey, We Shrunk Ourselves
  • 2012
  • Babette’s Feast
  • On Golden Pond*
  • Up in the Air
  • Where the Wild Things Are
  • Fantastic Mr. Fox
  • Princess Mononoke
  • Discreet Charm of the Bourgeoisie*
  • Fields of Dreams*
  • Kundun*
  • Being John Malkovich*
  • RiP: A Remix Manifesto
  • A League of their Own*
  • Treeless Mountain
  • Do The Right Thing*
  • Margot at the Wedding
  • Notorious
  • Shakespeare in Love*
  • An Unmarried Woman
  • Cinema Paradiso*
  • Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid*
  • Doubt
  • Sherlock Holmes
  • Anvil: The Story of Anvil
  • Halloween 2*
  • Reality Bites*
  • How to Train Your Dragon

*Previously viewed, either because I didn’t remember it or I had good memories of it from before.

Addendum:

List of Favorites (in no particular order):

  • Cinderella Man - Seriously overlooked. Realized I was hooked halfway through
  • Without a Clue - Immediate fun. My wife told me not to laugh so loud.
  • Dazed and Confused - Never really enjoyed it when it first came out. Thoroughly enjoyed it now.
  • How to Train Your Dragon - No comment. So new, I shouldn’t be putting t on here but I loved it too much.

Liked:

  • Doubt
  • Treeless Mountain
  • Anvil: The Story of Anvil

In the Penalty Box:

  • Cinema Paradiso
  • Field of Dreams
  • Discreet Charm of Bourgeoisie
Up next The Process Police From the 52 Weeks of UX The “Process Police”, people who go around espousing their preferred process as the right way to do things…as if those who The New Social Scene This is why I love the new world we live in: Working late. Just got a Skype call from 200 people in a Chicago bar that wanted to sing happy bday to
Latest posts Dealing with the Jealousy Alarm Why the new stories lately? Mud Pot “What the hell is going on?” 24/ Where I’ve been Creation, not consumption Getting Older and Slower Coming back to work 23/ Stretched thin and moving forward The Rule of Threes, Conflict, and Starting Your Story 22/ Blogging is my Hobby More than One Want Old Posts Why is this particular character on this journey? Breaking the Website, Breaking the Book Story Maps You’ll get through it 100 Attempts My March Challenge Becoming a Streamer Make your story (and marketing) rhyme What I want to do around here On Canoeing Reader Error The Continuum of Long Term Listen for the music Imposter Syndrome 21/ Tiny Notes Notes on “The Calculus of Grit” Tea Time Log Jams and the Creativity Faucet