|||

Photo by Manki Kim on UnsplashPhoto by Manki Kim on Unsplash

Early on, while writing our first novel, the parents of our teenage hero had to sit him down and have a serious heart-to-heart. This was a scene Angie was working on, so she had them do it over a cup of tea. Four books later and Tea Time™ is our go-to tradition anytime our characters need to deal with the newest crisis or conflict.

This info comes up because a friend of mine said that he and his partner have started taking a page from the Counios & Gane playbook and now sit down with tea anytime they need to talk something through.

To me, this is one of my favourite kind of responses to people reading our books!

Up next Log Jams and the Creativity Faucet Photo by Kamala Saraswathi Nearly 20 years ago, when I first got past my fear and started writing again, I had nearly 15 years of ideas piled up Notes on “The Calculus of Grit” I recently got around to reading Venkatesh Rao’s essay about his understanding of working towards mastery. In it, he tries to define the
Latest posts Dealing with the Jealousy Alarm Why the new stories lately? Mud Pot “What the hell is going on?” 24/ Where I’ve been Creation, not consumption Getting Older and Slower Coming back to work 23/ Stretched thin and moving forward The Rule of Threes, Conflict, and Starting Your Story 22/ Blogging is my Hobby More than One Want Old Posts Why is this particular character on this journey? Breaking the Website, Breaking the Book Story Maps You’ll get through it 100 Attempts My March Challenge Becoming a Streamer Make your story (and marketing) rhyme What I want to do around here On Canoeing Reader Error The Continuum of Long Term Listen for the music Imposter Syndrome 21/ Tiny Notes Notes on “The Calculus of Grit” Tea Time Log Jams and the Creativity Faucet